The Oversight Committee

OversightOversight Committee’s band leader and bass guitarist, Jefferson Mueller fired up this band for the first time in early 2013. Jeff chose musicians from the mid Missouri area that he had performed with on other projects or that he recognized as important additives to the unique sound he was conceptualizing. The band performs many of his own compositions and other selections that kick ass. The resulting sound is a rich wall of funky horn sound supported by lush guitars, muscular percussion and Jeff’s own big bad bass.
The rest of the band includes: lead guitarist Jason Caton, rhythm guitarist Patrick O’Driscoll, on drum Brian Kent, on trumpet John Shafer, playing baritone saxophone Eli Gay, on alto saxophone Bob Hague, and trombonist Travis Huff.

View By Category

Sign up and join our newsletter mailing list.